Australia Latest Cricket News

Travis Head Misses Australia Vs England Ashes Test

In the wake of the Covid virus outbreak, the Australian cricket team has brought in new cover players. Travis Head has tested positive for Covid-19 following a routine PCR test. The Australian and English camps were not directly implicated in the outbreak. However, the illness is spreading through travel and has now reached both Australian and English camps. Fortunately, there are no other known cases of the disease. But in the meantime, the cricket team is preparing to face England in Sydney.

Travis Head Misses Australia Vs England Ashes Test

Travis head covid Result

The latest round of PCR tests has confirmed that Travis Head has been infected with Covid-19. He has been sent home to Melbourne for seven days. The team has also notified Travis Head’s family and support staff. The Australian cricket team has a full test schedule, which includes a thorough review of every player. If you think you might have been infected, don’t worry. The virus is extremely contagious and can easily infect others.

The infection has been spreading across the country as of late. Australia’s squad has had more than 21,000 cases since the second morning of the MCG Test. The England squad cleared the rapid tests. In the meantime, the PCR tests continue. The Australia squad is still being isolated. The four-nation tour is expected to be a busy time for the Australian team. In Sydney, the players are due to depart separately.

The Australian cricket team has been left scrambling to find a suitable replacement for Travis Head after the captain’s test. The captain has ruled him out of the fourth Ashes Test but is expected to be fit to play in the fifth. During the PCR test, the Australian team had seven players that tested positive for COVID-19. All three have passed their tests. In the meantime, Australia has added Mitchell Marsh, Nic Maddinson, and Josh Inglis as cover for Head.

A PCR test for Covid-19 was conducted after Travis Head was diagnosed with the disease. His symptoms have not been reported. As a result, the Australian team will be without Head for the fourth Ashes Test on January 5. The rest of the Australian team has passed PCR and rapid antigen tests. Hence, Usman Khawaja has been called up as a backup. If Travis is unable to play the fourth Ashes Test, the players are still under pressure to make amends for his absence.

As a result, Travis Head has been ruled out of the fourth Ashes Test in Sydney. He was due to fly from Melbourne to Sydney for the match against England on January 5 after a PCR test. After a week of asymptomatic infection, he will remain in Melbourne for another seven days. The team will continue to select a replacement for the fourth Ashes. There are currently no definite plans for the Ashes in 2021.

On Thursday, Australia’s captain Travis Head was diagnosed with Covid-19. He was subsequently quarantined in Melbourne for a week. The team was notified of his illness, but no further details were available. The cricketer is asymptomatic. He will remain in Melbourne with his partner for seven days to recover from the infection. The five-year Ashes will be played in Hobart. Although Head is infected with Covid, he is still a doubtful candidate for the series.

WTC Points Table 2022

WTC Points Table 2022

WTC2021-2023 features nine Test-playing nations and each team will play three home series and three away series. Winning a match will give a team twelve points, while draws and slow overrates will give it four points. The points table for each match will be based on the percentage of available points won by the team. WTC2021-2023 also has a new system that will award a team one point for each overrate.

The World Test Championship 2021-23 started on August 20, 2021. In the tournament, the top 9 Test teams will play six series – three home matches and three away matches – over two years. The final is held on March 31, 2023, at Lord’s Ground in London. The winning team will be announced on September 2022, which is the next major test championship for cricket. The final will be played on the last day of the tournament, in Los Angeles.

After the inaugural competition, the ICC changed the points table system. Now, a team that wins a test series receives 12 points, while a team that loses a match earns four points. In the case of the World Test Championship, each team will receive four and six points, respectively. However, the points table will be different in the subsequent years. The ICC will also change the points table system after the first edition.

The points table for the World Test Championship will be different in 2022. The World Test Championship will use a standard scoring system in which each team can score a maximum of 120 points from a series. This will make it easier for the teams to compare their records against each other. The winners will play in the final. And there are no penalties for missing a match, and each team will be awarded the highest possible score for each inning.

The PCT% of teams in the World Test Championship will be updated to reflect match results from 8 December 2021. The number of matches for each team is indicated in square brackets. A home team will be highlighted in blue, while an away team will be highlighted in red. Likewise, the WTC points table 2022 will also feature PCT% of total points scored by teams. The points table will also feature PCT percentages, where each team scored a certain percentage of their total points.

The WTC points table will be updated after the finals, as all series will have at least two matches. The maximum of 120 is set to be at 120 points. The ICC will then choose a winner of the World Test Championship. In 2021, the WTC will consist of 69 matches. While there are some changes to the rules, the WTC is likely to have the same format as today. The World Test Championship will feature the same format as it did in 2017 with two exceptions.

The WTC will continue to offer points for all events, but it will be important to keep in mind that the WTC will no longer issue points in the future. The WTC points table will be used in the future for determining the WTC’s status and its purpose. As with other WTC events, the WTC will also continue to hold its annual meetings in 2020. If the world championships aren’t held in 2022, then it is likely that they will be held in the same year again.

Australia Cricket Latest News

Join us

Leave a Comment